

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX AAYAKAR BHAWAN, AINTHAPALI, SAMBALPUR.

No. CIT/SBP/Tech./80-G/2013-14/ 12 14 Dated, Sambalpur, the 30th May, 2013.

To

The Secretary, "ASHA(ASSOCIATION FOR SOCIAL & HUMANITARIAN ACTION)", At/PO-Khariar (Lalsaheb Pada), Dist.-Nuapada, Odisha, PIN-766107.

Sir,

Sub -Renewal of Grant of Exemption u/s.80-G (5) (vi) of the Income Tax Act 1961.

Please refer to your application on the above noted subject.

Donations made to "ASHA(ASSOCIATION FOR SOCIAL & HUMANITARIAN ACTION)", 2. At/PO-Khariar (Lalsaheb Pada), Dist.-Nuapada, Odisha, PIN-766107 shall qualify for deduction in the hands of donor-s subject to the u/s. 80-G (5) (vi) of the I.T. Act, 1961, prescribed there in.

This grant, which is issued herewith, shall be valid (w.e.f. 12.11.2012) which would be valid till it is 3.

withdrawn subject to the following conditions:

Receipts issued to the donors should bear the number and date of this order and state that this i. certificate is valid w.e.f. 12.11.2012.

Regular return of Income should be filed before the Assessing Officer in time under intimation to this ii.

The amendments, if any, made to the Trust Deed/Bye-laws should be intimated to this office iii.

immediately.

If any further renewal is required, an application in form No. 10-G has to be made to the 4. Commissioner of Income Tax, Sambalpur, together with statement of accounts of income and expenditure.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(A.C. Naik, I.R.S.) Commissioner of Income Tax, Smbalpur.

Memo No. CIT/SBP/Tech./80-G/2013-14/ Dated, Sambalpur, the 30th May, 2013.

Copy to -

- The Asst. Commissioner of Income Tax, Circle-2(1), Sambalpur. He should verify and satisfy himself with reference to the annual statement of accounts, which will be submitted by the applicant that it continues to fulfill the conditions, laid down in Section 80-G and instructions issued by the Board from time to time.
- All Addl. /Joint Commissioners/Asst. Commissioners of Income Tax and Income Tax Officers of 2. Sambalpur charge.
- The Secretary, C.B.D.T., New Delhi. 3.

The D.I. (RSP & PR), New Delhi. 4.

- The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Orissa Region, Bhubaneswar. 5.
- The Commissioner of Income Tax, Bhubaneswar & Cuttack. 6.

Income Tax Officer (Tech.) O/o the CIT, Sambalpur.